White Fish with Miso and Butter Recipe

image_3

Original recipe from COOKPAD
S
erves 3-4 people

image_5

 

Ingredients:

  • White fish (I used sole fillets!) – 4 -5 pieces
  • Miso paste – to taste
  • Butter – 1.5 tablespoon
  • Sake – enough to soak the fish
  • Green onions for garnish

Directions:

  1. Soak the white fish in sake for 30 minutes
  2. Combine the miso and butter.  You may want to melt the butter slightly and then mix it well with the miso.
  3. Remove the fish from the sake, and drain excess water. Spread the miso butter mixture on top.
  4. Preheat a toaster oven. Place the fish on a tray, and bake until lightly browned. (at 200℃ / 400℉, for about 7 minutes)
  5. When the fish is baked, serve on a plate, and it’s done.

Super easy dish that I have made a few times already.  I like to cook salmon and any type of fish that doesn’t require deboning or steaming so this is perfect for me!  I find if you soak it longer in sake, it’s even more tastier.  I do recommend that you mix the miso and butter evenly and don’t be afraid to taste it.  The first time I made it, I don’t think I blended the miso into the butter evenly and some bites were extremely salty.  Tastes excellent with green onions sprinkled on top!  Must try !

Leave a Reply

