AHC – Hydra Soother Mask Review

Beauty Mask Shop sent me some products to review on this week!  I was ecstatic to hear they are carrying the AHC line that I was raving about in an old post.  I have been using the AHC serum for the past few years, especially in the winter season when it’s cold and dry.

image_2

But …….behold!!!!  I present to you…..not the AHC serum….

image_3

but….the AHC Hydra Soother MASK!!

  • Intensive and Lasting Hydration:  Containing 50% hyaluronic acid which has high water attracting and retaining ability and stays on both sides of the skin to relieve stress and roughness of the skin.
  • Skin Rejuvenation:  Rejuvenating damaged cells and provides antioxidants to help increase skin’s self-healing and self-protecting abilities.
  • Cooling Effect:  It provides skin with the moisture and nourishment. Feel that healthy, renewed sensation as the cooling effect works into skin to bring back a healthy glow.

photo

Over the next week I will be writing reviews for the Phyto Complex Mask, Vital C Complex Mask, and AHC’s Toner & Moisturizer.  The Mask products are totally new to me, but the Toner & Moisturizer are products that I have been using for a while…so stay tuned!

image

First, throw your mask packet into your fridge.  The thermometer must turn GREEN, then you can use it.

Cool eh?!  Oh and yes…I tried….the green sticker will turn white again if you leave it room temperature too long.

image_13

Wash off your makeup!

image_14

It says to tone before putting the mask, but I feel if you tone, your pores close up and tighten.  I want all the goodness to soak in…so after washing my face clean and drying it, I put on the mask right away.

image_7

Wow!  I have never seen soooo much good ness inside a mask pack.  It’s packed with so much concentrated goodness that those liquids aren’t drippy and watery like almost all the masks out there.  This is what I love about AHC.  None of their products seem watered down.

image_8image_9

Interesting pattern on the masks.  Kinda remind me of those DNA strings you learn in Bio.  haha!

Leave it on for 30 minutes !  Then take off the mask and rub in all the goo still on your face.  I couldn’t believe how much stuff there was still left on my skin! I went to sleep after as I find you can tell how good a mask is by letting your skin soak in everything over 7-8 hrs.

image

Woke up and obviously all the goodness goo was gone.  And my face was really soft…like a baby’s bum.   lol!  I washed my face with warm water and put AHC’s serum, along with my drugstore day face moisturizer (Neutrogena).  Then continued to put on my daily usual makeup.  I couldn’t help but touched my face a few times throughout the past few days.  My makeup feels so silky smooth, as if it is actually my face that I’m touching.  You must have good skin for makeup to nicely sit on your face!

My final verdict?  Definitely would look into purchasing these masks again!  I almost feel this ONE AHC moisture mask is equivalent to me putting a mask each day over a course of 4 -5 days.  Yes, the mask is around $13-15 per sheet, but it’s concentrated !!  There is no cheap stuff!  And you save a lot of time which for me is very precious 😉   If you have dry skin and really need a miracle to happen – you gotta give this a try!  And the serum…my miracle !~

Concerns?  Cons?  Hmmm.. I’m trying really hard to think of something that might be not so good.  But I really can’t.  I almost want to say the price.  BUTTTT…  you really are paying for quality ingredients and product.  So that wouldn’t be fair to say so.  So yes – I HAVE NOTHING NEGATIVE TO SAY ABOUT THIS!

Check out http://www.thebeautymaskshop.ca if you are interested in buying these awesome masks 🙂

“Life is beautiful, and we should be too!  ” – the Beauty Mask Shop

So true !  🙂

2 thoughts on “AHC – Hydra Soother Mask Review

Leave a Reply

