Mexico, Puerto Vallarta – Dreams Resort & Spa: Destination Wedding Review

1

From day….to…

2

afternoon !

3

I got there early since Jeff was a groomsmen I went to check out the setup myself.

4

Simple and tropical…

5

The staff was so calm and professional.  You can tell they have done this many, many times!

6

Definitely not the usual wedding bouquet!  Loved the bright and bold colours.

7

So fitting with the scenery of Mexico!

8

Perfect weather or else I don’t know how the bride could handle walking around in that beautiful heavy dress!

9

Fans for the guests, in case it got too warm!

10

By the way! These were made by the bride and her bridesmaids !

11 12

super nice and sweet hor?

13

14

And this was soooo crazy! We spotted two tornadoes in a distance.  I was freaking out inside thinking it was going to come right at us.  But thankfully, it s quite common to see them from a distance, and then they kinda just disappear.  PHEW!

16

17

The resort has fantastic musicians.  These guys were singing and playing as we were having some snacks in between the ceremony and dinner

18

there were more than just this platter – sushi too!  But I didn’t want to take pictures in front of so many guests.  soooo bu hao yi si!  lol.  So yes – there was plenty of finger foods – ALL very yummy!  And of course, lots of alcohol!

19

Here’s where the cocktail party was!

20

Funky lights!

21

I think I can be a photographer – lol!  looks almost like from a vogue magazine!  Taken with my iPhone!

22

This is where the dinner is.  Right by the adult pool!

23

One more of us !~

24

okay…back to dinner – simple centrepiece of a lantern at each table !~

25

Checking in what table am i sitting at!

26

Beautiful Bouquets for the bride!~ Matches with previous flowers!

27

The wedding buffet !~

28

30

Everything was yummy – better than any of the food I ate during my stay here!

29 

And who can forget dessert?!  Wheeee!~  🙂

2 thoughts on “Mexico, Puerto Vallarta – Dreams Resort & Spa: Destination Wedding Review

Leave a comment