Itadakimasu Izakaya

Itadakimasu Izakaya on Urbanspoon

Itadakimasu Izakaya

me no likey the jelly on top.

Itadakimasu Izakaya 1

this was okay..

Itadakimasu Izakaya 3

this was pretty good.

Itadakimasu Izakaya 5

this was good.

Itadakimasu Izakaya 6

tasted normal .  but just sooooooo cute to eat.  i think it’s the cutest thing i ever ate in my life.  reminds me of like pokemon for some reason.

Itadakimasu Izakaya 8

fresh.

Itadakimasu Izakaya 4

really really not good – spaghetti meat sauce with udon.  concept is just WEIRD.

Itadakimasu Izakaya 9

more cute balls!~ ❤

Itadakimasu Izakaya 10

yummy butter noodles !~

Itadakimasu Izakaya 11

not bad.  not bad.

So this restaurant is pretty busy – or maybe cause i went on a weekend?!  I think it’s a bit over hyped since they were quite known and popularized by their cute sushi balls.  HONESTLY…if it weren’t for the cute sushi balls, i don’t think i would go. Actually, now that I have my pics of the sushi balls…I don’t think I will go back there as I find there are alot more better japanese restaurants.  Actually, nevermind – i lie…i might go back because I ordered the wrong noodles.  I wanted to call the cream mentaiko noodles and have been searching high and low for a good one in Vancouver.  It looks not bad from pictures.  So…I will go ONE more time in the future and if the noodles are A plus – I will let you know 😉

Final verdict?  Going back for one more dish I missed.  Worth going once just to have cute sushi once in your life.  lol.

Leave a Reply

